To boost the capability of our firefighters, 10 additional units of firetrucks were acquired by the Bureau of Fire Protection-Cordillera.  The said fire trucks were the third batch of distribution with a total of 120 firetrucks to different stations nationwide. The turn-over ceremony of the firetrucks was held at Quezon City Memorial Circle on February 18, 2015 which was graced by DILG-Secretary Mel Senen Sarmiento.  The acquired 10 units of Firetrucks will be issued to the fire stations to be constructed in Abra – Penarrubia Municipality, Apayao – Pudtol Municipality, Ifugao – Tinoc and Mayoyao Municipality, Kalinga – Balbalan, Pasil and Lubuagan Municipality, Mountain Province – Natonin Municipality and Benguet – Bakun Municipality.